It has been a long time since I last post anything here, partly because of my class schedule, mostly because of a sudden apathy to writing anything at all.

Anyway, I have not been idle for the past few months. Aside from my studies for the upcoming exams (which I have been willfully neglecting), I had decorated my first cake ever, made my first puff pastry and acquired a new hobby: sewing.

I know, I know. Baking already takes up quite a lot of time (and money!) I can ill-afford to spend and sewing is yet another expenditure and cost. But then, what interests you interests you. I have long learned not to fight against those impulses: it only makes me want to do it even more. So I have sewn a few skirts and a dress and is now looking at even more patterns. Bad news is fabric is quite expensive over here is M’sia and there aren’t too many pretty patterns around. I found one store that have pretty fabrics, but they are crazy expensive, costing upwards of RM20 per metre. Hence, I have gotten to refashioning clothes. For example: denim fabric costs around RM25-30 per metre (needing about 2 metres to make a short skirt). What I did was to get a pair of inexpensive jeans (RM10 during sale), cut and refashioned into a nice skirt.

Health-wise, I am trying to slim down (NOT lose weigh – muscles actually weighs more) via running and certain exercises targeting the abs area. On the first Sunday of March, I joined my first ever run for 5 km and is now looking  for a longer run in October. Hopefully, the runs will help me slim down and take care of the pesky period cramps.

Gotta run; there are notes to be taken before the next revision class. Till next time 🙂

