I realized that it had been some time since I last posted anything here so I decided to get on with it tonight. As the title suggests, it had been busy and hectic this past week. No matter what you say, moving houses is very troublesome and we are all so tired. Clothes, books, furniture, crockery etc etc. All have to be moved. And like us Chinese who pray to gods, we also have to do an elaborate ceremony to invite the gods to our new house.

Tonight is the first night we are spending in the new house. We all are very tired after a full day of work. Emotions run high and tempers are short. But at last, we can rest, for a little while. Tomorrow, we still have to go back to get our things left behind. There are still more clothes, pots, pans, crockery, tables, chairs and other odds and ends which did not make it into the lorry we borrowed to move the bulkier items like the washing machine, the fridge and the television.

I can still foresee at least another busy week before we can settle down in our new house. I will stop here now, as I am really too tired to think. Oh, and by the way, I got my own room now. Cheers.

