RSS

A comment in another language

28 Sep

Ten hours ago I received a comment from reinag59, thank you by the way, and it is in a language I do not understand. I used Google Translate to try to translate but it seems to be slightly wrong. Therefore, I still do not understand the comment. According to Google, the comment is made in Spanish. However, my proficiency is only in English, Chinese and Malay.

As a Malaysian, this three languages are enough for us to go through life, provided, of course, that we do not migrate to countries that do not speak any of this three languages. I always wanted to learn Latin, but I do not think there is any class here for that, ditto with Greek. I will love to learn all the languages in the world, but sadly it is not feasible.

I appreciate every comment I get on my blog because you take the time to read and respond to my posts. However, I would love it better if you could maybe post your comment in English as then I will be able to understand and reply better.

Going back to the comment by reinag59, I am not sure if Google translate it correctly or not, as according to Google, reinag59 commented on anxiety. Please correct me if Google is wrong. Thank you.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2013 in Extras

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “A comment in another language

  1. David Stewart

    September 28, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I am always intrigued by comments in other languages, although I don’t get many of them. This one is in Spanish and it says something to the effect of:

    “I can understand you feeling anxiety, I feel that difficulty as well. Could be, I wonder.
    I’m never going to find the answer alone. I ask someone I trust. In truth, no one knows what happens with this symptom. I realize I have big dreams and plans to achieve. I submerge myself in myself and little by little, it gets better.”

    The last part is not really complete since my wife stopped translating for me at that point. My Spanish is not as good as hers, and as you said, Google Translate is not always that reliable. Hope that helps~

     
    • ramblesrambling

      September 28, 2013 at 11:49 pm

      OK thanks. But it doesn’t really relates to the post. So I wonder if it is another case of mistranslation?

       

Leave a Reply

 
Bulmer Food

Healthful & Hearty

Second Child, Restless Child.

fuelled by happiness & caffeine

The LAW (Student's Perspective)

Reading Law is DIFFICULT!

University of London International Programmes - Official Student blog

Experiences of being a student, distance learning, work/life balance.

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Live to Write - Write to Live

Professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

The Catnip Times

The Web's Best Cat Stories

Everything.

Because you can't say everything out loud.

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

thekittycorner

Love, health, & happiness for your cat

MostlyUhuru

Cosmic what-what, travel, food, art, love, spaces, people, fashion, and marriage. Mostly me! Mostly freedom!

ramblesrambling

Ramblings, a salve for any hurts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

